Parishes Covered

Please click on the parishes below as many have a hyperlink. A new webpage will open to either a local history group, parish council or church.

CD ~ denotes that the Memorial Inscriptions are available to purchase from our online shop.

York Parishes:

All Saints North Street

All Saints Pavement

Holy Trinity Goodramgate

Holy Trinity Kings Court

Holy Trinity Micklegate

St Crux Pavement

St Cuthbert Peasholme Green

St Denys & St George Walmgate

St Helen Stonegate

St John Ousebridge

St Lawrence

St Margaret Walmgate

St Martin cum Gregory Micklegate

St Martin le Grand Coney Street

St Mary Bishophill Junior

St Mary Bishophill Senior

St Mary Castlegate

St Maurice

St Michael le Belfrey

St Michael Spurriergate

St Olave with St Giles

St Sampson

St Saviour

Ainsty Parishes

Acaster Malbis  CD

Acaster Selby  CD

Acomb  CD

Appleton Roebuck  CD

Askham Bryan  CD

Askham Richard  CD

Bilbrough  CD

Bilton in Ainsty  CD

Bishopthorpe  CD

Bolton Percy  CD

Copmanthorpe  CD

Dringhouses  CD

Healaugh  CD

Long Marston  CD

Moor Monkton with Hessay  CD

Nether Poppleton  CD

Rufforth  CD

Thorp Arch

Upper Poppleton  CD

Walton in Ainsty

Wighill  CD

North Riding Parishes:

Alne  CD Malton  CD
Appleton-le-Street  CD Marton cum Moxby  CD
Barton-le-Street CD Murton  CD
Birdforth  CD Myton on Swale  CD
Bossall  CD New Malton
Brafferton Newton on Ouse  CD
Brandsby  CD Old Malton
Bulmer Osbaldwick  CD
Buttercrambe Overton  CD
Coxwold  CD Raskelf  CD
Crambe Sand Hutton  CD
Crayke  CD Sheriff Hutton  CD
Dalby  CD Shipton by Beningbrough  CD
Easingwold  CD Skelton  CD
Farlington  CD Slingsby  CD
Flaxton  CD Stillington  CD
Foston  CD Stockton on Forest  CD
Gate Helmsley  CD Strensall  CD
Haxby  CD Sutton on Forest  CD
Holtby  CD Terrington  CD
Hovingham  CD Thormanby  CD
Huntington  CD Upper Helmsley  CD
Husthwaite cum Carlton  CD Warthill  CD
Huttons Ambo Whenby  CD
Whitwell on the Hill  CD
Wigginton  CD

East Riding Parishes:

Acklam Harswell Scrayingham
Allerthorpe Hayton Seaton Ross
Aughton Helperthorpe Settrington
Barlby Hemingbrough Sherburn in Hartford Lythe
Barmby Moor Heslington Shiptonthorpe
Birdsall Holme on Spalding Moor Skipwith
Bishop Wilton Huggate Skirpenbeck
Bubwith Kexby Stillingfleet
Bugthorpe Kilnwick Percy Sutton on Derwent
Burnby Kirby Grindalythe Thorganby
Burythorpe Kirby Underdale Thornton on Spalding Moor
Catton Langton CD Thorpe Bassett
Dunnington Leavening Warter
Ellerton Londesborough Weaverthorpe
Elvington Luttons Ambo West Heslerton
Escrick Market Weighton Westow
Everingham Millington Wharram le Street
Fangfoss Naburn Wharram Percy
Fulford  CD North Grimston Wheldrake
Full Sutton Norton Wilberfoss
Great Givendale Nunburnholme Wintringham
Goodmanham Pocklington Yapham
Riccall Yedingham

West Riding Parishes:

Aberford Ledsham
Birkin with Haddlesey Monk Fryston
Boston Spa Newton Kyme
Bramham Ossendike
Brayton Ryther
Carlton by Snaith Saxton  CD
Cawood  CD Selby
Church Fenton Sherburn in Elmet  CD
Drax Tadcaster
Kirkby Wharfe  CD Wistow